View Single Post

Old 02-18-2015, 11:53 AM
Bouclesdor Bouclesdor is offline Windows XP Office 2013
Novice

Bouclesdor is on a distinguished road

Hi Guessed,

First of all, thanks for taking the time to help me. It's really appreciated since I'm not an expert in computers problems...

The document doesn't seem to be in "Compatibility mode" (I don't see this comment beside the file name...) I don't know if there is another way to verify... Also, just to make sure that I was not in compatibility mode, I have save again the file on the computer and it still doesn't work.

I did compile the projet on the computer who have the problem and I have the run time error 32809 Application defined or object defined error. I think this is the same error message that everybody had after microsoft update of mid December... Since the beginning I'm thinking that my problem is related to this update because we used this document since 2 years without any problems but recently, every thing stop working on 2010 version even after trying to delete the EXD files, %temps% files, deleting the update KB2553154 (for 2010 version),... I still have the problem. Maybe I'm wrong to think that, but I don't see anything else that can have created this bug...

I also tried to save the document in RTF on the computer that doesn't run the macro and after saving it I save it again in enable document and the macros still doesn't work....