View Single Post

Old 12-29-2010, 07:59 PM
DrDtMM DrDtMM is offline Windows XP Office 2000
Novice

DrDtMM is on a distinguished road
Default Form protected in design mode

I am sorry to report that the file you sent back to me opened in design mode. This makes me wonder whether my W2000 is up-to-date. I know that my XP is. This is very distressing.

I also do not understand what you mean by "a normal code module". I do not know how to do that or where such a module would be located. My experience using MS Word for anything but writing documents (that do not need the formatting control afforded by MS Publisher) began yesterday. I have no experience with Visual Basic, though my programming background, which took place primarily between 1963 and 1969, during which time I did extensive programming is many languages including Algol and Pl/I, permitted me to follow the code that you wrote.